All States In Indian Union Do Not Have Identical Powers Justify

‘All states in the Indian Union do not have identical powers. Justify. –


(i) Some states like Jammu and Kashmir has its own Constitution.
(ii) Many provisions of the Indian Constitution are not applicable to this State without the approval of the State Assembly.
(iii) Indians who are not permanent residents of this State cannot buy land or house here. Similar special provisions exist for some other States of India as well.

This can be justified by giving the example of Jammu and Kashmir. Jammu and Kashmir has its own constituition which it follows. Whereas other states do not have their own constituitions. They follow the rules and regulation written down in the Indian Constituition.